Summer Movie List: Movies I’m excited to see in theaters this Summer.

With only a week or so left of April, summer movie season is going to be coming in full-swing again! These are the movies I’m most looking forward to. They are in order counting down to the one I’m most anticipating. Feel free to comment with other movies you are also excited for!

10. After Earth 

Release Date: 7 June, 2013

I mean, come on, the father-son duo thing is enough to get me interested in this movie. How could I be disappointed with both Will and Jaden Smith just roaming around a futuristic Earth, bein’ badass?? It might just turn out to be another sci-fi movie that doesn’t have anything special to offer, but the Smiths are enough to get me in the theater for this one.

9. The Wolverine

Release Date: 26 July, 2013

I saw X-Men Origins: Wolverine back in 2009 and surprisingly really loved it! Wolverine is probably my favorite of the X-Men and I’m really glad they chose to make another film that revolves around him. I don’t know if this is really considered a sequel but I’m definitely excited to see Hugh Jackman in this role again.

8. The Bling Ring

Release Date: 14 June, 2013

Emma Watson has done a great job busting out of her role as Hermione and actually proved herself to be a very versatile and respectable actress. I’m super excited to see her in this new Sofia Coppola film in a role we haven’t seen her as before. Coppola also rarely disappoints me (Marie Antoinette, Lost in Translation) and I’m stoked to see these two work together!

7. This Is The End

Release Date: 12 June, 2013

Seriously, with a cast like this, this is destined to be an amazing comedy. Original idea and all the actors/actresses play themselves. The trailer had me laughing out loud and this looks like the kind of movie where the actors are just totally having fun with it. Then again, it could be a disappointment because it’s one of those movies that are just too good to be true.

6. Star Trek: Into Darkness

Release Date: 17 May, 2013

Not gonna lie, I really loved the 2009 Star Trek and after seeing a 15 minute sneak peak of Into Darkness in IMAX, I’m actually pretty pumped about this. It looks intense, action packed, and full of some awesome special effects. I really don’t even know what it’s gonna be about, it just looks so dang cool!

5. The Hangover III

Release Date: 24 May, 2013

The Wolfpack is back. I really enjoyed the first two Hangovers and this one looks like it’s going to be just as funny. Although, if they go off of the same plot as they did before in the first two, it might turn out to be stupid and overdone. I mean, how many times can these guys get super drunk  and go crazy before they learn their lesson?? The trailer is hilarious though and looks like a good conclusion to the trilogy.

4. The Great Gatsby

Release Date: 10 May, 2013

We all read the book in high school. We are all flippin’ excited to see Leo DiCaprio as Gatsby. Frankly, I’ve seen the trailer way too many times so I’m not as excited as I was the first few times I saw it….last summer. And I’m not sure how I feel about Tobey Maguire as Nick Carraway. Maybe I’ve just never forgive him for Spiderman 3. I’m still really looking forward to seeing it though and I really love the whole style/look of the film from what I’ve seen. DiCaprio never disappoints so it should be a huge hit.

3. Monster’s University

Release Date: 21 June, 2o13

Move over, kiddos. I’ve been waiting for a sequel for a decade now and I’m not ashamed to admit this is one of the top movies I’m excited for this summer. I love how they actually made this as a prequel to the original and it looks like it’s going to be just a super fun movie to watch. Don’t lie, you’re excited too.

2. World War Z

Release Date: 21 June, 2013

Thank you, Walking Dead, for getting me obsessed with the zombie apocalypse. With Brad Pitt as the lead, I’m expecting this to be a seriously epic zombie movie. It will be interesting to see how it plays out against the book, since they are supposedly going to be really different. Seriously though, this movie looks so so so so soooo freaking awesome.

1. Man of Steel

Release Date: 14 June, 2o13

The world is in desperate need of a great Superman movie and I believe this is going to be it. With Chrisopher Nolan producing it, I have really high expectations for this to be really great. I mean, just the trailer for it sent chills down my spine. Superhero movies are always a must on my list and this one looks like more than just a superhero action movie, but a great film in general!

7 thoughts on “Summer Movie List: Movies I’m excited to see in theaters this Summer.

  1. Nice list, and I’m looking forward to most of these myself. It’s always nice to actually see someone else who enjoyed the first Wolverine movie. It often feels like I’m alone in that opinion, heh. In addition to the movies you listed, I’d have to say Only God Forgives is among my more anticipated to come (I believe that’s getting a summer release, right?).

    • Ha yeah, I feel like the first Wolverine is one of those films everyone forgot about, but I definitely liked it!
      And yes, I believe that one comes out in June. I haven’t heard much about that movie actually…I just looked it up though and read a bit about it and I have to say I’m intrigued. I’ll definitely be looking forward to that one as well. 🙂

  2. I do believe all the ideas you have introduced to your post.
    They’re very convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are
    too short for starters. May just you please extend them a little from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

  3. Prevention is always a good tip to remember, this is similar to a colony of the
    most practical and effective service to be a pest control.
    At pepe billete the onset of these ants. Putting up a professional when it
    comes to pele billete kilkling bedbugs, and you
    may deal with the help of a number of pest infestation problem.
    Yarrow and coreopsis, whichh is sugar which is the effective treatment for getting
    rid of unwanted pests. It truly is one of a professional.

Leave a Reply

